KUALA LUMPUR BOOK FESTIVAL 2022

Adib Noh
3 min readJun 7, 2022

--

Two firsts- My first book on sales at Book Festival and FB Alive Book Talk

My first Facebook Live Talk

Now, we are having our International Book Festival in World Trade Centre, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia from 3rd to 12th June 2022. I am very happy to see my first published book is on display at the printer’s kiosk. On the 6th of June 2022, I was invited to attend a Facebook Live talk show on my book. I am very happy and grateful indeed to arrive at this milestone at 69 years old.

A fellow writer telling his story about his book

Now, I believe that you are never too old to write.

At Basikal Akmal

Learning to write a book is my first challenge. My next challenge is to sell the books. To promote my book, I use the social media like Facebook, Instagram and Twitter. At the moment, I am selling my books to directly to corporate clients and online shopping platform The Shoppe. At the same time I go out to meet my potential customers at Bicycle Shops to sell my book.

Book Launch at Cyclist Cafe in Putrajaya
Book Sales at Cyclist Cafe

Below are a few photos I took at the book festival. I was informed there are about 180 Book Kiosk with thousands of books on display. The public response is very good. Last Sunday, it was the exhibition halls were packed like sardine!

Malaysians are avid readers of Facebook, but they also good readers of books.

--

--

Adib Noh

Project & Business Consultant/Coach with more than 30 years of experience. I am an engineer,entrepreneur,writer and enjoy cycling and photography.