Why am I writing a book on project management?

Adib Noh
3 min readOct 8, 2023

With more than 45 years of engagement in project management(PM) at different levels and in different industries, I have acquired some knowledge and experience in managing projects where I can share my expertise with others. I can provide valuable insights, tips, guidance and best practice that can upgrade the practising project managers and the new aspiring young project managers to acquire the strong fundamentals in managing projects.

As an experienced project management consultant, I can share my personal experience and real-life examples to guide the readers to empower themselves to succeed in managing their current and future projects.

PM is a discipline of knowledge. It has its own methodologies, processes and body of knowledge. The modern PM started in the 60s of the last century. It has grown by leaps and bounds over the last 80 years. Many experienced and learned project managers took time and made efforts to share and contribute their knowledge as reflected in the many volumes of Project Management Body Of Knowledge(PMBOK) to version 7th now. PM tools generated from new technology have contributed a lot to improving project management. At the same time, the knowledge and wisdom from tacit knowledge need to be added from time to time by senior Project Managers via their talks, coaching, writing and podcasting. I have done more…

--

--

Adib Noh

Project & Business Consultant/Coach with more than 30 years of experience. I am an engineer,entrepreneur,writer and enjoy cycling and photography.